Penhaligons Gift (Penhaligon Saga Book 3)

Penhaligons Gift (Penhaligon Saga Book 3)❮BOOKS❯ ✹ Penhaligons Gift (Penhaligon Saga Book 3) ✯ Author Terri Nixon – Tbjewellers.co.uk The thrilling third installment in Terri Nixon's Penhaligon Saga series perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin Cornwall 1911 Freya Penhaligon is eagerly awaiting the return o The thrilling third installment in Terri Nixon's Penhaligon Saga series perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin Cornwall Freya Penhaligon is eagerly awaiting the return of her beau the historian Tristan MacKenzie but the surprise arrival of her mother on the same coach brings uneasiness and suspicion to than the Penhaligon familyWhen Tristan proposes marriage to Freya it feels like the beginning of a new life for her and an excuse to shake off their troubled past; but not all his family are pleased with the news and Freya finds herself viewed with hostility and mistrustMeanwhile the Batten family is launching an ambitious new building project but faced with financial difficulties and family secrets coming to light they discover that station and privilege are no barriers to intrigue and disasterWhen Freya finally discovers the truth behind Isabel's return it shakes her to the core and makes her look at life with new eyes Life in Caernoweth is on the cusp of change but can she embrace what lies in store.

Terri was born in Plymouth in At the age of she moved with her family to Cornwall to a small village on the edge of Bodmin Moor where she discovered a love of writing that has stayed with her ever since She also discovered apple scrumping and how to jump out of a hayloft without breaking any bones but no ones ever offered to pay her for doing those Since publishing in paperback for.

Penhaligons Gift Kindle ´ Kindle Edition
  • Kindle Edition
  • 384 pages
  • Penhaligons Gift (Penhaligon Saga Book 3)
  • Terri Nixon
  • 08 July 2016

10 thoughts on “Penhaligons Gift (Penhaligon Saga Book 3)

  1. says:

    This is the third book in the Penhaligon series and in my opinion probably the best so far The characters have grown into themselves and the setting is there for the reader to settle into like a comfy pair of shoes There is a handy character guide at the start in case you haven't read the previous books but once I started the story it took very little for me to become engrossed We catch up with Anna who faces new challenges now Isabelle appears on the scene Will she destroy Anna's happiness with Matthew and just why is she staying for so long In the last book we left Freya wondering where she stood with Tristan and even though he returns you can be sure that love isn't going to run smoothly for these two Meanwhile at the big house Hugo is facing challenges of his own When James discovers something about the family's past it sets in motion a destructive chain that will have tragic conseuences An easy but absorbing read that I devoured in two sittings The lavishly described Cornish setting the relationships between the characters and an unforgettable story means that it won't take you long to devour this book too

  2. says:

    the third book in the penhaligon saga and I got straight into the story that starts march 1911 caernoweth cornwall love the way the book introduces the characters at the beginning the story of freya and Tristan Mackenzie as they prepare to marry but not to everyones joy I loved this book and really got pulled into the story from the start

  3. says:

    Penhaligon’s Gift is the third instalment in Nixon’s Penhaligon Saga series I haven’t read any other books in the series and while I really enjoyed it I definitely felt I was missing out on some bits However in the beginning there was a really helpful character list and summary which set the scene Freya Pengaligon is eagerly waiting at home for her beau Tristan MacKenzie to return But she’s extremely shocked when someone else arrives on the same coach her mother Within a couple of pages Tristan proposes to Freya and to her it feels like the beginning of a new life A few days later he takes her to meet his family and she finds them much less excited than she is but one family member is than a little mistrusting – she is outright against the weddingMeanwhile the Batten family is launching a new and ambitious housing project but when financial difficulties and family secrets come to light they soon find themselves thrown into disaster When Freya finally finds out why her mother actually came to visit she is completely shaken and finds herself looking at life in a completely different wayAs this book is a family saga there are many different characters and plot line happening at the same time At first I found this uite hard to keep up with so I found myself turning back to the character page at the beginning for help Nixon writes about her characters in such a way that makes them both incredibly likeable and realistic Most of the characters had something about them that was relatable While reading you can see a large amount of research done by Nixon which has gone into even the smallest detailWhile the story was mainly character driven the plot was also interesting Initially I found the plot a little confusing but this is perhaps because I haven’t read the others in the series The parts about the two families’ history were most difficult to follow and at times made little sense to me but the family situations and relationship problems were clear and enjoyableThe fabulously written characters and interesting setting are my main reasons for enjoying this book however due to my lack of understanding the plot I’d give Penhaligon’s Gift a four star rating I would definitely recommend it but maybe read the others in the series firstI would recommend this book to• Romance lovers• People who enjoy sagas• Multiple plot line fanaticsRead reviews on my blog

  4. says:

    Terri Nixon is a fantastic author thanks to whom I have learned a lot in the almost twenty years that I have known her We no longer have regular contact as in the past but I follow her publications with interest although it sometimes takes a while before I read her books effectively This is also the case with Penhaligon's Gift which was published last year by Piatkus Books and which I finally read this month at lightning speed Not a word too much or out of place sentences polished to perfection A romantic setting with very real human characters Sometimes it was a bit confusing for me who's who again but that is entirely my own fault This last part of the Penhaligon Saga is Terri Nixon at her best I love her books in this genre and I'm already looking forward to her next one A Cornish Inheritance the first volume in her new Fox Bay Saga

  5. says:

    A really enjoyable book taking you through the lives of FreyaAnnaMairead and the localsFreya awaits the return of Tristan but to find her mother on the coach is a shockFreya has bad feelings about her mothers return and when Tristan proposes she is also faced with hostiltyWill she come through with her head held high i recommend this book well worth 5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *